Names Of Arrested Suspects Who Snatched Senate Mace Released

The mace runners escaping with the senate mace

The names of the thugs who alongside senator Ovie Omo-Agege invaded the senate and made away with the mace, the symbol of authority of the nation’s Legislative arm of government have been released.

The sad incident took place on Wednesday. The suspects were later arrested by the FCT Police Command.

According to The Independent, the five suspects are – Tuoyo Mabiaku from Warri North Local Government Area; Peter Orede from Warri South LGA;

Blessing Edjeke from Abraka In Ethiope East LGA; Lucky Okomu from Oghara in Ethiope West LGA and Prince Enayemo from Ughelli South LGA.

The suspects, who were allegedly led into the Red Chambers by Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, are all from Delta State.

Stay updated with the latest Nigerian news from Information Nigeria


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here