Yemi Osinbajo inaugurates committee to unravel sources sources of terrorists’ fund

Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo on Friday inaugurated the National Sanctions Committee at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The committee is saddled with the responsibility of tracing and freezing sources of funds for terrorists.

At the brief ceremony, Osinbajo restated the present administration’s commitment to eliminating terrorism in the country.

The Attorney-General of the Federation, Abubakar Malami (SAN), is the chairman of the committee.

Other members of the committee are Minister of Foreign Affairs, Geoffrey Onyema; National Security Adviser, Maj.-Gen. Babagana Mongunu; Director-General, Department of State Services, Lawal Daura; and the Inspector-General of Police, Ibrahim Idris.

Others are the Governor, Central Bank of Nigeria, Godwin Emefiele; Chief of Army Staff, Lt.-Gen. Tukur Buratai; Director-General, National Intelligence Agency, Ahmed Abubakar and Director-General Nigeria Financial Intelligence Unit.

Malami, in his remarks assured the government that the committee will deliver on its mandate.

Source: ( Punch Newspaper)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here