15 Resident Electoral Commissioners appointed by the Senate

15 of the 27 Resident Electoral Commissioners of the Independent National Electoral Commission has been confirmed for nomination, while 12 others are left pending.

The confirmation followed the adoption of the report by the Senate Committee on INEC at the plenary on Thursday.

Chairman of the committee, Senator Suleiman Nazif, while presenting the report, said all the nominees were cleared by the Nigeria Police, Department of State Services and the Code of Conduct Bureau.

He added that the remaining nominees were still under screening by the panel.

Details later…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here