2 New Senators Take Oath Of Office

Senate Sitting
Senate Sitting

Two new Senators have been administered oath of office at the Tuesday’s plenary session. Former Chief of Air Staff, Air Vice Marshall Isaac Alfa representing Kogi East senatorial district under the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Senator Benjamin Uwajumogu of the All Progressive Congress (APC) representing Imo North.

Both new Senators who just won their rerun elections pledged their allegiance to the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Meanwhile, at the session, the lawmakers passed five bills through first reading. The bills include: Federal Capital Territory Transport Authority and bill for Chartered Institute of Loan and Risk Management of Nigeria.

Also,  National Child Protection and Enforcement Agency; Economic and Financial Crimes Commission Act and Dishonoured Cheques Offences Act were also passed.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here