Kogi Gov Nominates 15 As Commissioners

Yahaya-BelloNearly four months after he was sworn-in, Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State on Wednesday finally sent the names of 15 indigenes of the state as Commissioners-designate to the State House of Assembly for confirmation.
The governor yesterday also appointed eight Special Advisers.
The appointments were contained in a statement issued in Lokoja, the state capital by Governor Bello’s Special Adviser on Media and Strategy, Mallam Abdulkarim Abdulmalik.
They are: Mr. Abdulmumini Sadiq (Adavi), Dr. Saka Haruna, (Ajaokuta), Alhaji Sanusi Haruna, (Ankpa), Dr. Tim Dichie (Bassa) and Mr. Enema Paul (Dekina).
Others are Dr. Tolorunleke Sunday (Ijumu), Mr. Oloruntoba Kehinde (Kabba/Bunu), Mohammed Awal (Kogi/ Koton Karffe), Mrs. Bolanle Amupitan (Mopa Muro), Arome Adoji (Ofu), Prince Salisu Sani (Ogu/Idah) and Mr. Salami Momodu Ozigi (Okehi).
Mr. Mohammed Ibrahim (Okene), Mrs Rosemary Osikoya (Olamaboro) and Alhaji Idris Asiwaju (Yagba East) complete the list.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here