Osinbajo, Governors Hold NEC Meeting In Aso Rock

NECVice President Yemi Osinbajo on Thursday presided over the National Economic Council (NEC) meeting with state governors and other Council members in attendance.

The meeting, which was held at the Council Chamber of the State House, started at few minutes past 11:00am.

The governors in attendance at the beginning of the meeting are ā€“ Aminu Masari (Katsina), Simon Lalong (Plateau), Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo), Rauf Aragbesola (Osun) and Badaru Abubakar (Jigawa).

Others are ā€“ Samuel Ortom (Benue), Ifeanyi Okowa (Delta), Abdullahi Ganduje (Kano), Mohammed Abubakar (Bauchi), Willie Obiano (Anambra), Bindow Jibrilla (Adamawa), Akinwunmi Ambode (Lagos), Dave Umahi (Ebonyi), Nasir El-Rufai (Kaduna), Aminu Tambuwal (Sokoto), Ibrahim Gaidam (Yobe) and Okezie Ikpeazu (Abia).

Deputy governors of Imo, Kogi, Rivers, Niger and Gombe States represented their bosses at the meeting.

Details later


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here