Jonathan Impeachment List Is Fake – APC Reps


The All Progressives Congress caucus in the House of Representatives has distanced itself from a list purported to have the signatures of lawmakers championing the impeachment of President Goodluck Jonathan.

A statement issued by the Minority Leader, Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila, described the list as “fake”.

A list of over 200 lawmakers from the House of Representatives, including principal officers of the House from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) were published in some online platforms as those that had signed the president’s impeachment list. But the PDP caucus has also since denounced the list as a scam.

According to Gbajabiamila, the real list would be made public soon.

The statement reads:

“The general public is hereby advised to disregard a fake impeachment list published by some online publicists for obvious sinister intentions.

“None of our APC members in the House of Representatives is party to the fake impeachment list.

“The authentic impeachment list would be published in due course and we urge our constituents across the country to be so guided”.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here