2015: INEC Releases Names Of Presidential Candidates


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released the names of the presidential candidates and their running mates for the 2015 elections.

Only 11 parties submitted names of candidates to run for the presidency out of the 26 registered political parties in the country, according to the commission.

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) submitted the names of President Goodluck Jonathan and his vice, Namadi Sambo. The Labour Party (LP) and the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) have adopted the PDP candidate.

The All Progressives Congress (APC) submitted the names of Muhammadu Buhari and Yemi Osinbajo as presidential and vice presidential candidates.

Kowa Party registered Oluremi Sonaiya and Saidu Bobboi, Ambrose Albert and Haruna Shaba were registered as candidates of the Hope Democratic Party. Ganiyu Galadima and Balarabe Ahmed were registers as candidates of Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN), Rafiu Salau and Clinton Cliff Akuchie for Alliance for Democracy (AD) and Godson Okoye and Haruna Adamu, for United Democratic Party (UDP).

Others are Nani Ibrahim Ahmad and Obianuju Murphy-Uzohue of African Democratic Congress, Martin Onovo and Ibrahim Mohammed of National Conscience Party, NCP, Tunde Anifowoshe-Kelani and Paul Ishaka Ofomile of Action Alliance and Chekwas Okorie and Bello Umar of United Progressive Party.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here