FG Releases Names Of 492 Delegates For National Conference

Jonathan-OkurounmuThe Federal Government on Thursday demonstrated its resolve to go-ahead with the proposed National Conference this month with the release of the names of 492 delegates.

According to a statement issued by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Senator Anyim Pius Anyim, the National Conference would be inaugurated in Abuja on the 17th of March.

The statement also disclosed that the Federal Government has appointed three additional Assistant Secretaries for the conference.

The statement reads: “The President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, His Excellency, Dr. Goodluck Eblele Jonathan, GCFR has approved the appointments of three Assistant Secretaries to serve in the National Conference Secretariat; they are as follows: Dr. Akilu Ndabawa as Assistant Secretary, Conference Proceedings, Prof Mahmood Yakubu as Assistant Secretary, Finance and Administration and Mr. James Akpandem as Assistant Secretary, Media and Communications”

“The President has also approved the release of the Names of the 492 delegates to the National Conference as attached.”

“The National Conference shall be inaugurated on Monday 17th March, 2014 at the National Judicial Institute, Abuja at 11:00 am. All delegates are expected to attend the inauguration”, It stated.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here