Fela, 2face And Others To Be Immortalized At The Nigeria Music Hall Of Fame



The Nigeria Music Hall of Fame’s organizing committee has released a list of 30 great Nigerian musicians (living and dead), who will be inducted into the first ever Music Hall of Fame.

The music icons to be inducted into the Nigeria Music Hall of Fame include: Dan Maraya Jos, Maman Shetta, Commander Ebenezer Obey, King Sunny Ade, Chief Oliver De Couque, I.K.Dairo, Chief Eddy Okonta, Chief Osita Osadebe, Prince Nico Nbanga, Christy Essien Igbokwe, Onyeka Onwenu, King Wasiu Ayinde Marshal, Alhaji Ayinde Barrister, Queen Salawa Abeni, Evangelist BolaAre, The Good Women Choir, Chris Okotie, Bongos Ikwe, Evangelist Sunny Okosun, Tuface Idibia, Majek Fashek, Ras Kimono, Fatai Rolling Dollars, Fela Anikulapo Kuti, Orlando Owoh, Femi Kuti, Bright Chimezie, Victor Uwaifo, Sir Shina Peters and Sir Victor Olaiya.

The induction of the 30 music icons will be held in June at a temporary hall in the National Museum at Onikan, Lagos State.

The event, expected to be a grand one, will have the National Life Patron, President Goodluck Jonathan, present to induct the selected musicians into the Music Hall of Fame.

Nigerian Breweries Plc. will be sponsoring the project by contributing to the building of the museum.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here